Type Program Deadline  
Foundations Grosvenor Teacher Fellow program (Heads UP for Nov.) 12-31-2014
Foundations Ben Cohen StandUp Foundation Anti-Bullying Grants 11-30-2014
Foundations PITSCO/HEARLIHY/FTEE GRAN 12-01-2014
Corporate Bayer USA Foundation STEM education Grants Rolling
Corporate ConnectED Initiative (Phase II) 11-05-2014
Foundations The Ambrose Monell Foundation Grants Rolling
Foundations Applied Materials Foundation Education Initiative Rolling
Foundations Office Depot Foundation Grants 10-31-2014
Foundations NCTM 7-12 Classroom Research Grants 11-07-2014
Federal Preschool Development Grants 10-14-2014
Foundations Dizzy Feet Foundation Grants 09-04-2014
Foundations P&G School Programs Rolling
Foundations 2014-2015 School Grants for Healthy Kids (Select States) 08-31-2014
Foundations USA TODAY EDUCATION GRANT REQUEST Rolling
Foundations U.S. Soccer Foundation Grants 10-01-2014
Printable Version
Find More Grants

Education Research Grants

Type: Federal
Source: IES U.S Dept. of Education
Program: Education Research Grants
Eligibility:

Applicants that have the ability and capacity to conduct scientifically valid research are eligible to apply.  Eligible applicants include, but are not limited to, non-profit and for-profit organizations and public and private agencies and institutions, such as colleges and universities.


Purpose: Through this program, the Institute seeks to improve the quality of education for all students prekindergarten through postsecondary and adult education by advancing the understanding of and practices for teaching, learning, and organizing education systems. By identifying what works, what doesn't, and why, the goal of this research grant program is to improve educational outcomes for all students, particularly those at risk of failure.
Deadline: 08-07-2014
Award Max: $1,600,000.00
Quantity: Unknown
Period: Up to 4 years.
Additional
Information
:
Letter of intent due June 5, 2014.

As a reminder, please contact the Institute’s program officers with any questions you may have about the best topic and goal for your application. Program officers function as knowledgeable colleagues who can provide substantive feedback on your research idea, including reading a draft of your project narrative. Program officers can also help you with any questions you may have about the content and preparation of PDF file attachments.  However, any questions you have about individual forms within the application package and electronic submission of your application through Grants.gov should be directed first to the Grants.gov Contact Center at support@grants.gov, http://www.grants.gov/web/grants/about/contact-us.html, or call 1-800-518-4726.

Cognition and Student Learning

Dr. Erin Higgins

Email: Erin.Higgins@ed.gov

Telephone: (202) 208-3749

Early Learning Programs and Policies

Dr. Caroline Ebanks

Email: Caroline.Ebanks@ed.gov

Telephone: (202) 219-1410

Education Technology

Dr. Jonathan Levy

Email: Jonathan.Levy@ed.gov

Telephone: (202) 219-2096

Effective Teachers and Effective Teaching

Dr. Wai-Ying Chow

Email: Wai-Ying.Chow@ed.gov

Telephone: (202) 219-0326

English Learners

Dr. Karen Douglas

Email: Karen.Douglas@ed.gov

Telephone: (202) 208-3896

Improving Education Systems: Policies, Organization, Management, and Leadership

Dr. Corinne Alfeld

Email: Corinne.Alfeld@ed.gov

Telephone: (202) 219-2321

Dr. Katina Stapleton

Email: Katina.Stapleton@ed.gov

Telephone: (202) 219-2154

Mathematics and Science Education

Dr. Christina Chhin

Email:  Christina.Chhin@ed.gov

Telephone:  (202) 219-2280

Dr. Elizabeth Albro

Email: Elizabeth.Albro@ed.gov

Telephone: (202) 219-2148

Postsecondary and Adult Education

Dr. James Benson

Email: James.Benson@ed.gov

Telephone: (202) 219-2129

Dr. Meredith Larson

Email: Meredith.Larson@ed.gov

Telephone: (202) 219-2025

Reading and Writing

Dr. Rebecca Kang McGill-Wilkinson

Email: Rebecca.McGill@ed.gov

Telephone: (202) 208-0638

Social and Behavioral Context for Academic Learning

Dr. Emily Doolittle

Email:  Emily.Doolittle@ed.gov

Telephone:  (202) 219-1201


Website: Website